rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

leopard dragon

08 March 2010
3:56 pm

Lately when I wake up I spend half an hour laying in bed. Not because I'm lazy and have no joy in life but because I have too much joy in dreams. I lay there and do my best to remember them and soak up the feelings I had in the dreams, even when they are not joyful.

Last night, among other things, I was moving back into a house from my childhood. The one in Dunedin. Many strange things. It was a dream so obviously there were many stylistic differences. I find myself visiting this house more than any other when I am dreaming.

Anyway, there was a leopard. The leopard was a mammoth. I mean, it was large. It was following this girl around. They were not friends, it was chasing her. She was wearing a dress, like a Easter dress, but in washed out watercolors like Rachel McAdams dress from the Oscars last night. She ran in the side door, and he followed her in. "Oh no," I said.

The dream continued but periodically this leopard would come running around and we all had to hide, but as dreams go and leopards do, the leopard was too smart and figured out how to get in even when I was trying to close doors in his face. When I tried to close the doors he just slid right under them. This leopard was a leopard but now was also a Chinese dragon. He looked like a leopard in the face, mostly, he had no fins or scales, still retained his spots, but he had those long whiskers on his face. His body was long and bendy like a Chinese dragon.

He chased me awhile until I sat on a couch next to Kevin. He leaned over the back of the couch and started talking to me. Very important information. I suddenly got the impression no one could see him.

Leopard dragon. Also, there was a photographer from Nigeria.

Did I mention the dream I had sometime last week with the iguana chasing me? We have an iguana, it was loose and chasing me, but there was a movement he made when he was trying not to get caught, a sliding movement on his back, on the floor along the wall.. the motion was the same motion the leopard dragon made when he was sliding under doors.

Mimicked movement. Recurring motions in dreams. ?