rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

dear petty, i don't drink much, i get intoxicated

18 March 2010
12:53 am

I just ate some waffles. I ate some waffles and I ate some salad (lettuce with papaya poppyseed dressing. not really salad). I just ate some waffles and all I can think about is the Swedish meatballs I had at Ikea yesterday. Just yesterday was my first trip to Ikea. So much has happened between the span of yesterday and today, I feel like I am living a different life. Fortunately or unfortunately I got drunk on accident. I didn't mean to. It's that three one seven you know I'm sure you know. I certainly didn't intend to, it's one in the morning and I have work at eight thirty. That's what I intended to do. And still intend. I still have intentions. I intend to be at work before eight thirty in the morning. I didn't intend on getting drunk, but I had a good time. It feels like a waste to be drunk by eleven pm and not be able to stay up all night, but I have no intention of staying up later than one am (three minutes). I have no intention of anything other than going to sleep, puttin this dish in the dishwasher, being to work by eight thirty and coming to tell you that I accidentally got drunk. I accidentally got drunk at an Irish Pub in Minneapolis, there were lots of people there; after two honey weiss and two carbombs, I was handed my third honey weiss (to which I protested but drank anyway), my boyfriend was flirting with my former coworker (I have no problem with that) and I was sneaking glances at this girl piled in across the table from us, she had shorter, whiter hair than you, but she looked like you, my other former coworker informed she had been checking out this boyfriend of mine and I tried to read the words on her necklace charm (it was rectangle, had lots of words and I'm pretty sure the first word was "ingredients"), I wanted to ask her what they were, the words, but I'm pretty sure it would've been construed as flirting (it would've been) as though I were saying "what does your necklace say?" but I were really saying "look at my eyes. you see that? now come home with me and mine."... it would be

She looked like you, of which I was fully aware and couldn't keep my eyes on my side of the table

when I walked home I felt the blister forming on the bottom of my foot

boots

waiting
to
burst

I still have intentions.