rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

The Story Part 2 and time to clock back in

24 March 2010
2:24 pm

so anyway. As I was saying before I lost myself:

Once upon a time I was unemployed for seven and a half months during which I rendered many Black Rocks in my Garden, repurposed them as sacrament and offerings to what I wanted to accomplish.

Then I was like, "I should get a job." or rather, Kevin was like, "you should get a job."

and I said "okay." so I did.

Then I sent out a resume, had an interview the next day, had my second interview three business days later and got a call that afternoon.

Then I started work the next day, one week ago. Now I work for a natural pet food company. We make mixes of fruit and veggies and sometimes grain and other human-grade ingredients and probably you will mix them with raw meat so you don't have to feed your dog "pet food" which is really repurposed garbage. No I'm not kidding.

Anyway. Magic. The first and only resume I sent out turned out to be for a company who filled all of my requirements:

small company.
close to home.
office work.
regular hours.
a mission I can personally support.
filled with awesome people.
willing to provide me
with a series of tests

For I am always, though it is sometimes trying, hard work, interested in the series of tests

I am still anxious and still limiting my caffeine and so forth and so on

but there is a dog in this office, I can hear him barking

playing with his chew toy

he likes being in his kennel, in his box

because freedom is that much more delicious