rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

radio play my favorite song

27 March 2010
10:22 am

Have I talked about my radio love? I mean, I know I have like, ages ago, but I don't expect you to.. I mean, if you haven't been around all this time, I don't anymore expect anyone to go back and read all that

anyway I love the radio -- I think I wrote about this in my paper journal, not here, just as I wrote about my unexpected intolerance of the faults of other people as a side effect to all this change in myself, anyway focus -- I love the radio but I tend to forget about it for months, years on end. Usually I only listen to it in my car, but I haven't driven my car since August and the speakers are all fucked up and have been for a long time. So, no radio.

There is an importance to radio for me. Better and bigger importance in the house than in the car, because it so rarely happens in these years. But there is something about the radio that my library of music cannot offer, not even itunes shuffle, even outside of the obvious novelty of music I haven't heard

something about being able to tune out while still tuning in
something about the quality of radio waves and receivers, something that makes my brain and own waves happy and tingle
and productive

the best times in my life I have had a functioning radio in my house.. logic would stand I should keep this in mind

usually, any radio station will do and sometimes there "is nothing on" but I tell ya and I will tell ya

this is the BEST radio station I've ever encountered. EVER.

this one: The Current

EVAAAAAR

also, have I mentioned Prince? probably not. I have not run into a person in this city who does not love Prince. YEAH FUCKIN PRINCE. RAD. 'cause he's from Minneapolis. My first visit here, the roommates at that time had a Prince party during which we watched Purple Rain and there were Prince cupcakes and so forth. YEAH BAD ASS