rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

oh damn! wolf moon and mars! that is what i was dreaming about this morning! I've been trying to remember all day. that is so funny. oh wow.

29 March 2010
3:01 pm

One time I was attempting to write a ridiculous novel (it was November, in fact) and I was stuck so I asked Warren Ellis to give me a word to get me going. That was the one. Defenestrate.

I may be wrong. The word is right, but the time may be wrong.. I know I had no plan for that book and so, the movement of the story depended on what came before it, but the story was true. If she hadn't climbed out of the window, she wouldn't have been locked out of her room; had she not been locked out of her room she would not have had cause to say "Fuck the law," and go to the arboretum; and had she not gone to the arboretum.. she would not have met and then dreamed of having hot girl-on-girl action (consensual or otherwise) with her imaginary friend.. who is actually her self.. presenting itself as another person.. she doesn't actually dream it up, it's her other imaginary friend doing the dreaming.. still herself..

Okay, this reminds me that this story is not entirely true. YES there was a time I went to college. YES when I was in college I sat myself in the window to talk on the phone, wanted to walk on the grass and defenestrated myself, thereby locking myself out of the room. YES there was an arboretum, NO I did not go there after I was defenestranded (I am dumb. but it made me laugh so I'm leaving it), YES there was a lesbian, NO we did not do it in the arboretum. But the Arboretum is still a big deal and it's basically the Woods of yore and etc etc etc also YES at times I have thought of myself and essentially been multiple people, YES you can call them imaginary and NO that doesn't prevent them from making a life of their own.

I guess the appropriate question to ask is whether or not everyone else memorizes everything they write. I don't do it on purpose, it just sort of happens, especially with that book, that sad misguided book--Modestus is banging her fist at me and raving about the joy in life, she doesn't appreciate that I have referred to it as "sad"--but it is just that and likely why the words are stuck in my brain forever like tar to the face of an adjudicator

I have not had the proper amount of coffee today, I cam home early due to pain so things are decidedly weird but I had the most delightful nap in the tub. Seriously, it was a goddamn happy nap

and the water stays warm