rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

the sprawl

06 April 2010
10:12 am

I almost wish I'd gotten up at four am when I first woke up. Sure it was six. or seven. It was four. I might've been dreaming, it looked like the sun was coming up. What time does the sun come up?

I almost wish I'd gotten up at four and sat on the front porch with the dawn and a cup of coffee. Someday I would like to have my own porch, where I can sit in my underwear and watch the dawn or the dusk (ideally there are fireflies or clouds across the moon) with a cup of coffee or a glass of lemonade with my feet up. It could even be a balcony, I'm not picky

I almost wish I'd have gotten up at four to do these things. Walking to the bus stop this morning had the sun to my back and walking into deep dark blue skies. It should be raining more than it is. Daydream Nation is one of my favorite rainy day albums. You should try it. Best if you can start it in the morning, as I would have had I gotten up at four.

Ten to eight is still morning, girl.

But I would have been able to enjoy it longer. I've still been listening to it this morning, but in pieces since I have phones to occasionally answer and much re-organizing of work processes to conquer. Also, I do not have a window I can gaze out of while the music plays.

You should try it. A rainy day album. One of the first lines in Teenage Riot is everybody's talkin about the stormy weather

SEE I TOL YOU

Daydream Nation on a stormy morning and lately my daydreams have been so strong