rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

serious

14 April 2010
9:33 pm

so pretty much i use facebook very little these days, only to post long ridiculous responses to statuses, when they delight my whimsy and i hope people realize how much i am preaching the truth to them

because that is one of my greatest secret desires in life

to be a preacher

sit on stone steps, eat grapes and debate life, yes
but to preach it at the top of my lungs
at anyone who will listen

--------------
Michele Wonders if anyone knows what unconditional love is? The worst feeling in the world is to feel like the ones you care about most only care about themselves...let it marinate.

Jen I love your words and your face...

Meagan I've marinitaed in this precise question before....and i believe i know what unconditional love consists of, trust me (after all i went through and all i forgave! lol). And i want you to know, and to always be SURE OF the fact that i love YOU unconditionally michele...and i will always be here for you! But conversely, i do know how it feels to feel this way....and im sorry that you do at this point in time...i love you BFF!! WORD.

Michele I love your FACE Jen!!! And I love you Meagan! Thanks for always being there.

Cherilyn unconditional love...hmm, lots to marinate on...i can't say what it is right now but i know how it feels...pure, complete, innocent, blind, deaf, dumb. keep your head up girl, your strength is immeasureable.

Michele Thanks Cherilyn, hope all is well with you.

Crystal i feel ya

Sara i think there is much to be said for conditional love. to say to a person "i will love you unless" or "i will love you only if" and then provide them with a list of conditions. then, after entering into the mutual contract, if any of the conditions are not met, one has valid and concrete reasons to be clear with oneself about what then must be done with the love they previously provided rather than mucking it all up under the umbrella of "unconditional love". for example: "i will love you only if: 1. you are nice to me. 2. please me aesthetically. 3. occasionally buy me things. 4. pat my head. i will love you unless: 1. you are mean to me. 2. you please someone else sexually. 3. you are selfish. 4. you poo on my head." this makes love simple. none of this piddly "oh no my love pooed on my head, but whatever am i to do, for my love is without conditions? can i love someone who poos on my head? must i give up our relationship but stress myself with this love i have for the one who pooed on my head? and what does it mean to keep around a head-pooer? damn this unconditional love!" instead, with conditions, one has benchmarks by which to go by. "oh no, my love has pooed on my foot. but my condition states 'do not poo on my head'. do i let it slide because the poo is on my foot and the condition clearly states that i should have no poo on my head? NO. THAT WOULD BE FOOLISH. i should have no poo anywhere on my person and i realize this. this love is stupid and my love has betrayed my conditions."
unconditional love is the blanket that wraps us all to keep us warm and fuzzy, it permeates the universe and we should all project it to one another, even those who poo on our heads, but conditional love, for those who are able to pass a series of tests--that is where the truest love is.