rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

sickhead

27 April 2010
11:15 am

I am a sucker for people who need me.

I should be back in bed, curled up, the way I was this morning. This was supposed to be a sick day. Not a sick-but-go-to-the-bank-and-grocery-store day. Not a sick-but-play-on-the-computer-and-clean day. A real you-are-sick-you-stay-in-bed day. With maybe some video games or movies.

But I am a sucker for people who need me and I feel bad enough calling in sick at all (given my past history, so this is a good thing) so when Katherine asked if I could come in for a half day I grumbled at my pillow and dripped out of bed

my brain don't work
my arms don't work (they are sore, stiff and yet somehow I am describing them as rubbery)
I need to blow my nose but my ears will pop and it will hurt
I need to spray that shit up my nose again
but I don't like it
cause it numbs my lips and drips in my throat and
reminds me
too much
it is gross.

Anyway, lets get this work done and go back to bed, y'all. Let's lay around and watch movies and have the conversations we've been having in my dreams


and soon I'll be back on the ball and shouting at you all


today
I just want to be back in bed