rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

eventually I just put it up to my ear, through the cloth

07 May 2010
2:28 pm

Uh, so. I am very cold, you see. Wet socks and all. Someone has the door open. My boss is pulling his musical equipment from the basement into his car. He has a gig. Anyway, I�m fucking freezing. I�ve got a hoodie on. I�ve pulled the strings tight and tied them below my chin.. so there�s a hole for my face.. I�m trying to keep my head warm.

The phone rang. I picked it up and just kind of looked at it like I wasn�t sure what to do with it. Pushed it toward my head and tried to shove it into the hole.. but there was no room.. it is tied shut.. I wanted to laugh, but being very aware that someone was on the other end of the phone and all, wondering why I hadn�t said hello yet�

In my quest to be warm I have forgotten my duties! Should I make room for the phone? Or pray it doesn�t ring for another two and a half hours?

this is ridiculous