rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

when i grow up

26 May 2010
4:49 am

oh, HELLO. Guess who got up at 4:00 in the morning!

YOUR MOM.

No, no. Just kidding. It's too early, I didn't wake her.


Yes. You know I'm in a good way when I make jokes about sleeping with your mom.

Now to do something with all this time. I am drinking water, waiting for the coffee, it's my first day up so I'm being rather lenient, I need a shower, I smell like a gym towel, or, if you will, an old sock. We've had this heatwave, remember? Our landlord hasn't been by to put in the air conditioning units (I think they are buried beneath boxes on the shanty porch) and we are ill-equipped in our fans so our bedroom, too, smells of the sweat we spill, we soak our sheets, I work something out this way, I feel I am renewed and must drink the cold, cold water; the smell in the bedroom.. we only have one window.. it's not easy to escape, but it won't get stale.. it isn't stale.. the concentrated warm scents.. of both of us.. making something new. I can smell it in my hair, just sitting here. ah!

I've lost it, but I found the music I was looking for.. I woke up with an intense need to listen to Garbage - Version 2.0.. I should go find the cd and put it on my ipod. I CERTAINLY HAVE ENOUGH TIME.

YESS