rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

the pleasure of grilled asparagus. clean your fireplace with cream of tartar.

27 May 2010
5:12 am

hello. good morning.

oh, I was going to say a few things, but I forgot what they were. I listened to Garbage all day yesterday. it was brilliant. Also, Veruca Salt (for as long as I could) and I think I'm going to have to pull out Letters To Cleo and Cake today. I'm going through an old music phase, apparently, my own personal rock classics. We'll see. Then eventually, no, I'll just go for it, I will pull out the ever-moody Tidal (to which I would lay on the floor in my purple sweater and write write write hideous poems about that boy I had a crush on in middle school ha ha) and perhaps that will work its magic.

I deleted Apartment Therapy from my reader.. I left some of its divisions.. but it's just much too much.. which is all well and good.. but I need less distraction at the moment.. if my brain is all the time "PAINT MIRRORS PLANT LIFE MID CENTURY MODERN BICYCLE RACK CREATIVE STORAGE FOR YOUR BIKE SPICES LIFE etc" I don't think I'll ever get anything done. I'll just write room descriptions like that last horrible Nano attempt.

Which I am done with, btw. "BTW"? What is this.

BY THE WAY. I'll still use all that energy in November (November is also National Beard Growing month or something, whatever they call it, so clearly we all want to be part of long ridiculous tasks that culminate in the pooling of lots of .. words and hairs) but I'm done with the nonsense. I got what I needed out of it in 2007 and even the year before but ever since then it's just been garbage and silliness. So, enough of that.

Okay. It's 5:30. I am running far behind. Time to stare at the blinking cursor.