rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

Tesla.

29 May 2010
8:48 am

So, I didn't get up at four yesterday. I couldn't sleep the night before, even though I was dead tired, due to this strange pain in my arm and the thought that maybe there was something wrong with me or I was having tiny strokes or something, thus causing me to breathe strangely and further the fear, which resulted in the thought I might die if I fell asleep. Everytime I started to drift off, my body shook itself awake. It was really annoying. And frightening.

So this morning I got up at 7:30. Pretty good for a Saturday. Last night Kevin and I ate waffle fries at the special diner (OMG BTW THERE IS A PLACE CALLED THE WIENERY AND THEY SERVE LIKE 15 KINDS OF HOT DOGS. I MUST GO THERE. MUST. LIKE NOW. HOT DOGS FOR BREAKFAST) and we discussed potential names for our hypothetical children.. I think our greatest thought was, when we were trying to think of a boy's name that started with L.... wait for it.... it's amazing, wait for it....

Luscious.

Luscious Kelly. HE WOULD BE THE MOST AMAZING LIKELY-GAY CHILD OF ALL TIME. hahahahah

on the other hand Lucius might not be so bad. I tried to convince him Thor was a good idea. Like, if we had some magical third child (don't really want more than two) we would have to name it Thor or some other badass Norseman.

We actually came to a good consensus on a boy's name a while ago, after he shot down my general favorites (Oliver, Elliot, Benjamin) -- which is fine.. it's kind of an odd choice, I mean, it's simple. It's not an unusual name, but.. well, I'm not going to say it right now so I'll just stop talking about it.

Girl's names are harder... but we came up with a couple I really like.. one in particular.. it is unusual.. I am attached to it.. if we were way cool science nerds, we could name the boy child Edison (which is also a good name.. except I don't know how I feel about "ed" or "eddie").. either way.. I dont know if I should give it away.. you might steal it or look at me strangely.. I'm not even sure why I'm really talking about this.. fine with it today. Other days I freak out and stab the future with my horns and rebel.. odd mornings.. give me more coffee.. this is the weekend of writing, damn it