rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

the great housework war of 2010, brought to you by self-importance

29 May 2010
9:03 am

Also, this morning I woke up to a note on the kitchen wall. Typed. Pasted on. A permanent institution in our kitchen. "Help Keep The Kitchen Clean" ... "How To Help". Then.. bullet points regarding this matter. Unload the dishwasher, do your dishes, etc. I'm sure you can imagine my reaction. I agree with what he was saying, of course, but.. not like that. That is retarded. Especially coming from him.

So I went to my index cards and wrote a response. "How To Communicate Passive-Aggressively". Because I will stand up for this shit, you see. I said..

How To Communicate Passive Aggressively

1. Post a note to the kitchen wall in the dark of the night, airing your grievances in a polite, helpful tone (but be sure to add "because it is unfair"), rather than speaking to people directly, ultimately forgetting that others have cleaned up after you PLENTY without complaint.


damn. I have slacked off lately. I'm not going to lie. And I know other people in this house have a habit of dish collecting and dish-on-counter deposits.. but jesus.. have a conversation rather than slinking around making mild comments and posting notes on the walls.. you got a problem? SPEAK UP, NINJA

I am considering posting a second index card.

"How To Communicate Aggressively

GET UP OFF MY DICK."

Thoughts?