rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

what a docile moth

30 May 2010
11:08 am

I went to go take a shower. Got undressed, stepped into the tub and found a moth on the inside of the shower curtain.

"WHAT!" I shouted at the moth. "What are you doing? Get out of here!"

I might've actually whined for Kevin. Kev-ihhhhhn! There's a moth in here.. but Kevin wasn't around.

I shook the shower curtain, hoping the moth would get the gist and get out. It did not. "WHAT ARE YOU EVEN DOING IN HERE?" I said, several times.

I contemplated taking a shower with the moth and envisioned me swatting at the moth when it inevitably started flying around. Worse, the moth might just sit there, leering at me while I showered.

I [put my dress back on] got a dustpan and informed the moth of his travels. I put the dustpan up to the moth and, I swear this happened, he just hopped right on. Then I took him to the open door, blew on him, and he went flying off.