rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

and I could sing. sigh.

03 June 2010
8:08 am

Next in the series of dreams where frightening things happen and I watch very calmly (also possibly reading diaryland in my sleep and dreaming about what I read) last night (or this morning, as it often is) I watched some guy getting chomped on by a bear. Then he tried to climb a tree, yknow, to get away from the bear, and it's in my point of view, but it's still the guy, not me, so I'm not afraid of getting eaten by a bear, but I can hear the bear thinking "..you're going to climb a tree? I'm a frickin bear.." as though bears climb trees all the time but now I'm starting to think that isn't true.

Anyway it was a short tree that kept falling over, so the guy ran to this fancy looping flight of stairs and we (he and me-as-him) were sliding down the banisters, and he started reorganizing his hip hop songs, we were singing them, him and I, he was taking lyrics from one and matching them with another

to appease the bear

and the songs were written on the banisters. so as we'd switch from one lyric to another, we'd have to swing to the appropriate banister. I remember

the number eight

and

your face

and he won over the bear once he had created the right song. Letting the bear know he had never really looked him in the face, had just always been treating him as a bear. They went off, happy