rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

wants and wishes

19 June 2010
1:38 pm

"He had some connection with bulls as well as with horses, but the bull was connected with many other gods too."

A simple sentence, but I've said it aloud three or five times already, to feel its rhythm in my mouth, on my tongue, and I like it.

ahh--I am feeling the need to get out of here. Part of me wishes I had office keys. So I could go to work. On the weekend. And tackle that filing I can't seem to get done during the week. What kind of nonsense is that? Who is this person, what is her purpose? At work, I am fully in control and I am a control junkie.

but the feeling, the wanting to get out of here is greater than that impulse to work. There's a wedding in Vegas in September. I wish I could go.

Almost anywhere, I wish I could go. A long drive.

I dreamed last night an old friend was my new neighbor, debauchery; Ouzo dripped on female skin and the temptation to drink intensified

Ouzo? Funny. Greece is upon me. Movie we saw last night titled "Get Him To The Greek" (funny, sweet, if you're into that sort of thing) and I have been reading about mythology, hence the above quote about Poseidon, so then becomes Ouzo

the other elements are quite plain.