rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

the new you

03 July 2010
8:07 pm

Nothing going on. Dry winds blowing. Will wander down to the river to watch the fireworks tomorrow. Will go earlier than last year so do not end up with view blocked by bridge. Also, will not get pulled over on a bullshit whim (window tint) as I am not driving (thanks to being pulled over on 7-4 of 09). Off to get lemonade. Packing winter clothes into a bucket, packing video games into another bucket, packing things I will not need in the next four weeks into various buckets. Preparing for the dawn. I began deletion of my Facebook account today. Began. It is a process. They act as though I am committing social suicide. Maybe I am. Not the way I see it. This passive communication parading around as connection, that's what I see. May actually motivate me to begin blog on website I've yet to use. Maybe. Maybe. I plan on getting rid of my cell phone, too. Once we move. Get a house phone. No more texts. Return of the answering machine message. "I am not at home and cannot be reached." Novel. Or I'll just use Skype or Google Voice or some other technology. Get a pay-as-you-go phone for trips. I have a secret, burgeoning desire to sell my car. I need the money and don't need the car. I will curse myself in the winter. I will curse myself when I want to go on trips. But I didn't take good enough care of the car and likely that heap will not take me where we need to go anyway. Sign up for zipcar. hourcar. borrow-a-car.

Soon I will be downstairs. Soon comes the change I crave.

Pink. I want to dye my hair pink (and I can).