rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

sweep the leg johnny

17 July 2010
5:42 pm

what was the third song? there was a third song in this other playlist. I remember two. what was the third? ah. I could dig out the cd and look it up, but I won't. I am knee-deep in old musics. I've listened to so much math-rock I'm getting a headache. Now time for downtempo. I went to epitonic. It, of course, hasn't been updated in what appears to be six years. Digging through old genre lists and looking shit up on grooveshark. This is what I've been doing all afternoon, other than various trips to coffee shops, guitar stores (a real honest shop; I saw an Ooh-wah and had a flashback; they tried to interest me in a modified ds-1, "the guy's signature is that he switches the stock red LED to a blue one" and I couldn't stop myself from giggling; we took the Venus to have the nut replaced, I am passing it on to Katie as well as imparting the knowledge I have picked up; "matching headstocks, Katie," I said, to which she replied, "duh."), after a trip to the Co-Op where they most certainly did not have bobby pins, we returned home and I to my task. Also a conversation with Tony about god knows what but ended with "you should be writing, why aren't you writing" la la la