rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

plaid. paisley. gingham. damask.

07 August 2010
9:55 am

okay.


(...)


I feel like I should take photos of the new house and post them or something. "before" photos. then "after" photos after we have everything in place. walls painted. frames for photos and unroll the posters. I feel inclined to express myself visually, spatially; these words are clunky, but I want them too; pluck the strings, arrange a salad; I want it all

but first I must do something with all these boxes
I keep thinking I see the cat on the corner of my vision (we do not have a cat)
the curtains. these curtains. I thought I hated them before we moved in but they are gorgeous. gold and white. The light shines through in the morning and illuminates them in a way that makes me feel rich. rich in spirit and in taste.

I am drinking coffee from an old cup I thought I'd lost many moves ago, but found a magic box of dishes buried on the porch.

Tonight I will wear a plaid dress. Plaid.