rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

no reminiscing this September 1, only looking here and ahead

01 September 2010
2:02 pm

this morning I saw a frightening monster in the basement bathroom. I hear tell it was a centipede but when I went back down to get a better look it had magically disappeared.

speaking of magic, there is a tingling in my wrist and fingers (not magic) and I am experiencing phantom water droplets where I feel as though I have been the target of a falling drop of water, yet there is no evidence of water above or below (possibly magic).

speaking of magic, when I got off the bus this morning there was a fake cat sitting in the road that looked suspiciously like a poorly drawn hamster, which I had just been reading about. a round bulbous black THING with a cat's ears and a cat's eyes. yesterday, when walking to work, I saw a delightful grey cat, who wanted me to love and pet it but I was already late to work.

now, truly and honestly speaking of magic, three years ago today I was accosted on the internet by a young man who wanted to insult and chastise me for my public love of bowties. luckily I won him over with my innate charm, classic beauty and obvious sense of style. so tonight we will dine in celebration of The Time I Met The Man From Minnesota.