rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

i used to wait for it

21 November 2010
9:26 am

what an odd and unusual experience, harrowing at times, but ultimately alright, something to survive, I guess we call that adventure

the city iced over and we
were all on the roads
but if I'm going to be stranded
somewhere (I expected to be)
it might as well be somewhere with a singing
bowl
somewhere I can buy sage

now our lives are changing fast
hope that something pure can last

we didn't spin out but surely we wobbled

we used to wait

and the smell of burning rubber
I thought we would all catch on fire

when I walked in the first room I went to, the one that smelled best, 'this is the room of ancestors, where we let go the living dead'

sometimes it never came
still moving through the pain

so then I went outside
to stand and watch the weather
with my hat on
because when I watch the weather
I am bigger than my ownself
I can protect my people

now we're screaming sing the chorus again

and I am not alone