rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

birds can fly so high and they can shit on your head, they can almost fly into your eye and make you feel so scared, but when you look at them and see that they're beautiful, that's how I feel about you

20 March 2013
8:51 am

more ode to the end of winter. It's a cruel joke for today to be the equinox. Last year at this time, it was 80 degrees--currently we are at 5. I want to sit on the porch and increase my vocabulary and get to know my guitar and hula hoop again and drink all the water and open the windows, but for this to happen, for all the capital letter joyful to be exclaimed, we've got to get over this snow.

Believe me, I try anyway. Until my fingers burn red and there are blocks of ice in my shoes. But the body will accept only so much of what the mind wills it to do.

Dream report: like flashes, the snow was gone. Then everything was green. Growing. The yard plants were growing in much stronger. A section of the yard was deeper, like a crater, and from it grew thick, strong shoots--like whatever that plant in the side yard is. An orange tree, already bearing fruit.

Then an oversized blue caterpillar slithered out a tree, small and long at first, til he got out of the tree and puffed up to dog size. Really long blue dog, that is. Pulled up on his hind bits to kiss someone in the face but I was afraid so when he came to me I reacted like he was trying to kill me.

Eventually I made him small and squashed him in a dish.

Listen I wasn't happy about it but sometimes you have to squash things in a dish.

I really need to build myself a place to write. The dimensions of this house are limiting and the basement is no good, musty, flickering lights, full of eels, etc. I'd really like the hall closet if we could clean it out.. Except for the part where there aren't any windows. I don't know. If I'm only going to write on my phone on the train I should probably get my screen fixed so I'm not missing my g's all the time. Just need a little room, general. Pugnosed, and all my own