rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

everything you want is on the other side of fear

06 November 2013
10:19 pm

As with all great changes in my life, as it now seems, this too is accompanied by back pain. I don't know why my root gets so twisted.

Earlier this year, I had one of the worst flare-ups to date. Went to a doctor, and a physical therapist. Bought a cane. At the tail-end of that, I sprained or broke a toe. Extended physical pain led to a mighty mental flare-up. Went to a doctor, and a therapist. Got on anti-depressants. That led to a pre-wedding relationship flare-up. No doctors for that, but we evaluated once and for all our strengths and weaknesses. We came frighteningly close to ending it, but soldiered through it.

Grow and release. Anchor and cultivate.

Yesterday I got to work, sat in a chair, and my back decided that was inappropriate. On a pitiful bus ride home, I got the phone call with the job offer. I took a windmilling leap into the river applying for this job. With the support of those closest to me, I was able to move past my crushing self-doubt, and take a chance on myself. Now I get to do something I'm passionate about, with work that challenges me, for a company that values its talent, and I have no doubt I will succeed.

All of this might be worth something after all