rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

just start cross posting, it's fine, dang

07 November 2019
3:28 am

Sometimes when I eat noodle soup, I think the noodles are too long, so I smush them into shorter segments. Then I wonder if soup can experience betrayal, and if so, how would all my food respond to my desire to make their pieces smaller, bite-sized, miniature. I think soup would feel betrayed.

I took a creative writing class once and, after showing a few short poems, a classmate raised her hand for commentary. "Do you ever sleep?"

This is what I do while you are dreaming. When I am not in active wartime against my own mind, that is. The elements of dream-thoughts without the shield of unconsciousness, for good or for ill. This is what I do.

This has been Cool Dream Club with Alicia & Sara. Goodnight.