rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

new adventures in sleep

09 April 2020
11:10 am

an update on my sleep schedule:
mind - 0, body - 2

I was up all of tuesday night, went to bed at 9am. My plan at that point was to force myself to stay up all day and go to bed at an early reasonable hour, but there was supposed to be d&d in the evening and I didn't want to be shitty for it, so I went to sleep. Tried to wake up at 5 to no avail. Got out of bed at 7 so I could be functional by 8:30, only to find out it had been rescheduled to today. For the next 5 hours I proceeded to try to be awake, but couldn't manage it for more than 45 minutes or get out of the "I'm a cranky bitch who just woke up" phase. Midnight? 1? I went back to bed, fearful I would get in bed and suddenly be awake. I figured I'd at least be waking up at 3.

But no, 6:15 in the morning... that is an "appropriate" time to be waking up, not 7 o'clock in the evening.

So, I will continue my process of being both mystified and slightly annoyed, since that seems to be working. If I enjoy it too much or start to rely on it, no doubt it will end.