rwd fwd
notes diaryland
random! older
current

it's cool, just a lack of lux

21 November 2021
1:33 pm

I should say - I'm okay. (again.) I think I should just expect it to be up and down for awhile. The seasons change, end-of-lives are complicated, and sometimes my chemicals or memories just go haywire. It is what it is, and that's what it is.

Anyway, I'm supposed to be doing lots of laundry today (while writing, even though I need to adjust my goal because, gosh darn it, I've just written too many words and am a long day or two from hitting 50k. But I finished like three days early last year and that... it was anti-climactic. Especially since there have been years where I was racing the clock to get the words in. Anyway, do something like that.

I have one pigtail up and the other ready to go. This is a proper cleaning hairstyle for cleaning, until it gets in my face and I just pile it on top of my head and shove bobby pins in it until it stays where I want it to.

If only there were bobby pins for life, amirite? lol lol lol

edit: then, shortly after that I twist my knee or do something to do it, probably from small dances in slippery socks on wood floors while folding laundry.. and now it's almost 5 so it's basically dark out.. and I can't really put weight on my leg.. so I haven't written, and I've gotten through little laundry and definitely not the high hopes I had... and though I've been keeping the music up all day... here it comes? horsepoop.

,p>no no you can't have me okay, I'll put on more sweaters because maybe I'm just cold, but really this is just nonsense.