rwd fwd
notes diaryland
random! older
current

bougie bb

27 February 2022
2:26 pm

I want to move so bad. I want to start with a clean slate in a house that's both of ours. Not that this one isn't, but one we choose together.

Mostly I want my own space. My corner is beyond crowded at this point, and I refuse to move into this basement. It's terrifying down there. We were going to fix it, but then we just... didn't.

But there isn't a way to wish for that since, y'know, the money will come after Dan's mom's dies. I guess I could try wishing on my grandma's will... but I can't imagine there was that much money left by the time she died, considering how many different properties she was paying taxes on. Would I or my arm of the family even be in it? I don't see her ignoring us just because my dad is dead... but one of my uncles definitely said something about selling the properties and dividing the money between "the siblings."

So... I guess that's something I could work on.

I don't really care about money. That's obvious from my lifestyle.

I just want my own space where I can go be alone for hours or days at a time. A room. An attic. A yard big enough to build a hut or tiny structure. In a dream world, HOAs wouldn't be wildly expensive, I wouldn't hate condos, and owning two residences where one is empty half the time wouldn't be unreasonable.

Maybe I could just take trips to some beach bungalow or woodsy cabin.

Because clearly ... I don't care about money.