rwd fwd
notes diaryland
random! older
current

2022

13 June 2022
4:13 pm

Y'all sweet for checking in. And thanks for the congratulations! It will be an interesting road, especially with the house... but it will be good, I think. Even though I've now had too long of an opportunity to get a little weird about it. We'd intended to have a truck tomorrow to move all the big stuff.

That was before we both got sick. It didn't take more than a couple days for me to get sick as well. Dan, luckily, was able to get the antiviral medicine, so even though he still tires easily, most of the symptoms didn't get too bad for him. I, on the other hand, can't take the antivirals (hahaha) because it conflicts with some of the meds I'm on, specifically (hahaha) the one I put off for two years or whatever it was until like a month ago (hahahahaha). Equally as funny is that Dan's job would have given him free PTO if he had gotten sick last year, but instead they can't bother with the measly two days he had to call in for.

Yeah, that really isn't funny. Makes me angry. Especially since he would have been out of work the further back in time we go. Or if he went into an office every day, that would have been at least four days. Thanks major health-related company, you giveth and you taketh away.

Anyway, being sick is bullshit. It's true what they say. I guess I'm doing better than I was at the start, though - aside from still not being able to eat really. It's mostly been a cycle of symptoms. Currently I'm on cough, earaches, and dizziness. The dizziness (very vertigo, oh wow) is annoying to say the least. I'm like, really on the boat this time. As bad or worse as December. And I still can't go to physical therapy until this moving shit is done.

Well, now my hands are tired and all I can think about is being wistful for this house, and stressed about how tall our grass will be after big rains tonight. This is what I think about now.