rwd fwd
notes diaryland
random! older
current

random short thoughts.

04 August 2023
12:31 pm

Well.

I said crime caper was the genre I wanted the least (aside from maybe political satire) so of course that's what we got. We, comrade, and thank goodness, because I probably wouldn't have come up with an idea on my own. Someone suggested "be gay do crime" as a general theme, and that would have been an amazing title, but I couldn't come up with anything that would fit with the light-hearted tone a crime caper should have.

After a couple iterations, the story ended up being more of Dan's writing than mine (the last one was mostly mine with a bit from him) and that's acceptable since that's how I entered this challenge, but... it's hard to let go of ownership of something like that.

***

I went to the mall yesterday and got a cute dress!

I went to the mall yesterday and spent an exorbitant amount of money on Lyfts to get there! The rides were not great, feeling trapped at the mall was not great, walking the entire four floors was exhausting.

"I'm so sick of feeling trapped," I just cried in therapy.

I don't know how I'm supposed to get over this.