rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

to ride a wave when you're inhaling

10 September 2002
8:31 am

Getting up two hours before you have to be at work instead of five minutes before you're supposed to leave is a brilliant idea. It makes having to go in at nine a little more tolerable.

Today we ask the Restaurant Gods for nothing but a good time, as yesterday, all that was requested was a measly twelve dollars. Instead I got a gas leak a half an hour before I got there, no hot food, and four fifty. All was well by the time I was ready to leave. So, barring hellfire and brimstone, I will accept anything with open arms.

I like being a waitress if only for this apron with three compartments so helpful and handy right at the waistline you'd never know what I might have hidden to take out and play with when the times are slow

because oh, after yesterday, I was like an unprepared babysitter running around after myself trying to find interest in something, in ANYTHING.

I must stop short. Not because I'll be late but because I won't be early.

hahahahah.

One week a month. That's all I get.

ps. Quitting never felt like such a success.