rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

are you a badfish too?

28 june 2001
3:44pm

my hands are shaking like a mofo. maybe i have parkinsons disease. maybe i just spent too much time in the shower. maybe it's because they aren't used to all this SPACE.

no joke, i started cleaning my room at 10:30 last night. when did i finish? six o clock this morning. i threw so much out, i surprised myself. i still have a bunch to go through and i have to clean out my desk and my closet, but my room is clean. even my mom would approve. now that's clean. motivation= my dad said he would come in and clean it if it wasn't done by six this morning. and i guess i believed him. or maybe i was just looking for an excuse. ha.

tuesday night was spent at insomnia watching casey play.. then these two guys who were great.. it was seana's birthday, so later i went to casey's for awhile. he's a cool guy. meeting people is easy! ha. at any rate.. i don't know if i've said this yet or not, but i'm making a pledge to myself to perform before the end of the summer. i need to. so i've been tooling around with my guitar lately, and i got my electric back from tara.. so all is well. maybe i'll be able to come up with a few songs of my own. i thought i would have been able to a month or two ago, when jon was my muse. but then he stopped working. unreliable muse. casey reminds me of jon in someways. there, i went full circle. even if lamely.

and on another note, i'm rooming with becca at ucf. they didn't send out the names of our roomates yet, only room assignments, but i called her up and checked it out. sho' nuff. lake hall. apollo community. 276a1 or something, and she's a2. yay. now i just have to sign up for orientation...