rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

Catching up.

28 August 2000
6:18pm

Yes. I know I haven't written in a long time. I'd say that Sean being away has curbed my internet addiction (which it has), but I didn't write before he left either, so I really don't have an excuse. I've been busy. I have a lack of motivation. I'm a bum. Everything I always say. You know.

I was lucky enough to be able to go down to Orlando to drop Sean off with his parents and his sister. It's a really nice campus. Part of me wishes I hadn't seen it, just because I HATE high school even more now. Heh. I was glad I got to go though. I didn't cry. I cried when I got home. For two hours. Then, after spending 200 hundred dollars at Walmart (not just me, it was a combined effort betwixt my mother and I), I was okay. It's still hard though, and I didn't think it would be this hard. No, he's not that far away. Yes, it is only two hours. But to go from having him around all the time to NEVER is a strong adjustment. I could feel him around me all day today. It was odd. Probably because he was all I thought about and all I talked about all day.

Why you ask?

Because he's coming home this Friday for labor day weekend!!

And where is he staying?

Why, at my house!

Mwahaha.

Anyway. School sucks, just like I thought it would. It's getting better though. Bio isn't so bad so far, but I don't want to underestimate it and have it rear its ugly head and have me unprepared, so I am staying on my toes. I'm taking SO much drama this year. And I kind of have an office! HA. I'm official. It's a back room of the drama room that Mrs. D turned into an office that she said she, Jenn, and I would share since she is the teacher and Jenn and I are basically going to be running the club. It's going to be a banner year for the drama program, I can tell. And not just because I want it to. But because I have a teacher who wants it, too. Yay!

Right. So. That's about all that's happened in the past.. oh.. twelve days. Hasn't really been that long, but it seems like it has. The days are going by fast. Classes like AP English (and even Biology) which I thought would go slow, are actually going fast. The days are flying by.

I cannot WAIT. to graduate.

And get on with it already.

What ever it is.