rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

it's mister difranco to you

13 October 2001
8:56 pm

dear couple making out in front of me at concerts:

yknow, i'm glad to know that you are a happy couple or that you are enjoying whatever designer drug you just took.

but YOU ARE PISSING PEOPLE OFF.

and one of these days, i will smack you.

you have been forewarned.

irritated,

sara

-----

last night i got to see ani difranco. she's awesome. :) just, the way she commanded the stage.. and how she gave me a renewed desire to be a musician. heh. the opening group was called 'bitch and animal' and i think that if i don't find mp3s or money for an album i might go crazy. heh. i got to go for free, too, with nina. i don't know how i get so lucky.

thursday night, i finally gave in and went to calico jack's with my fellow room/suitemates. i danced. i got funky. i even got up on the karaoke stage with nicole, becca, and amanda, even though i didn't really know 'can't fight the moonlight'. haha. freaks. it's allright though, i danced around. funtimes.

tonight, we are going to yet another party at mark's. i guess the main reason i'm going is to see him fit all these people in his tiny little apartment like he claims to be able to. also to beat up zeke if he doesn't stop giving mark the "eye". ahhaa.

annnnd, on monday, my mama comes. i haven't seen her since she dropped me off here in august. almost two months ago. so that's a definite plus.

and somewhere in all this i have to rewrite my paper on biochemical warfare. a good thing for me to be doing these days. don't come near me or i'll spout out the dangers of nerve gas!

i hate entries where i do this. it's stupid. so here's a stupid smile to make up for it.

as you can see, we rearranged the room. feng shui is the way. haha. my desk is in the closet and i have the lower bunkbed. i think i like small closed in areas. saracave. haha. just call me osama.