rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

worst entry ever II

11 September 2002
10:26 am

I can almost guarantee work today will not be nearly as entertaining as yesterday.

One, I'm working eleven to seven. ELEVEN. to SEVEN.

Two, I already talked to my dad, and he said it was buuusy. Which is a good thing for the cash factor, but, this brings us to number three.

Three... I've only had a half hour of sleep. Yeah. That's right. 30 minutes.

What the fuck? You might be saying. And you are not without merit. Here's the thing.

I was sure the Ye Olde Gods of The Restaurant were punishing me Monday what with the gas leak and four fifty and all, when all I had asked was for a measley twelve dollars. Nick wanted the Denison Marrs cd, and I wanted to give it to him. But noooo, I thought. Stupid gods are mad at me for some reason and completely fucked me over. Had I made the money that day I would have gone to Best Buy and bought it, not realising they didn't have the shirt or the sticker until yesterday afternoon, after I'd made fifty dollars. At which point, I said, Fuck that. I'm going to Lakeland. Lakeland being the location of the record store with the items. Bladsladsj. I call up my boy Jake the record store. They close at nine.

Dammit. There's no way I can make it to Lakeland and back in rushhour traffic and be able to pick up my dad at nine.

But I will not give up! There must be some way... some..one.. but who?

Then my mother tells me she's coming by. And if there's one person who would drive to Lakeland for, at the very least, lack of anything better to do, it would be my mother.

So. I could have just said, "yesterday, my mom and I went ALL the way to Lakeland __insert what happened here because I am too lazy to type__" but nooo, I only slept for half an hour!

Oh man.

Work is going to be.. so.. fun..

I'm going to be late for being early again. I'll finish my story later.