rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

Long.

31 December 2000
3:41am

Why haven't I written? Well, because this break hasn't been entirely interesting enough to write about. Here's a brief rundown of a few things.

  • I got my excessive amount of buttons from iamloved.org and have had quite a lot of fun doling them out.

  • Chrissy and I got hit on my Canadian college boys at the beach. "Have you heard of Brad Pitt?" Oh, I love you Chrissy.

  • Christmas was fun. I actually paid attention to the football game on television, and hoping we make it to the Super Bowl. Me. Ms. Non-Sports. I know, I'm slipping in my old age. I got mainly gift certifcates, which I'm actually glad for (I used my $50 Burdines gift certificate to buy a purple blender! Hahahaha.). But I also got an iZone camera from Sean, and some cool stuff from my friends, and a Harley Quinn doll from dear MattPahoumis. Lovely people.

  • I can't think of anything else.

  • Today, Sean and I watched The Usual Suspects, otherwise known as "The Best Movie Ever."

  • I got my cam working in my brothers room. Yay.

  • I love Sean. :) *beam*

Usually, when it hits New Year's, I become all sappy, and ramble on about the past year, but for some reason, it's just passing me by this year. I realise it's about to be 2001, and I'm getting older, and it's only months before I graduate and on with the rest of my life... but for some reason, it's not phasing me whatsoever. It's odd. I expected it. I don't know what to do for the next few hours now. Ha. Think of some fake resolution that will sound nice in voice and on paper, but I know I'll never stick to. That always kind of depresses me. Maybe I'll have Sean hypnotize me so that I'll stick to them. I doubt even that will work. My lethargy cannot be battled.

Until I get my blood checked, anyhow. I'm seriously considering it, despite my how much I dislike the whole process of blood being removed from my arm. Sean laughs, but I was talking to my mom today, and she was telling me what she was like before she started on these pills to help her thyroid (I can't remember if she's hyper or hypo), and a lot of them are what I'm like. And if my thyroid isn't working properly, I'd rather take care of it now, rather than later.

Oh, whatever. It's four thirty I have a party in.... 14 hours. I have clothes to decide on, cleaning to do, sodas to organize, and a happy face to prepare. I think most of the people coming tonight know that I don't actually want to have this party, and have a plan to sneak out the back door. I'll just stick a cardboard cutout of myself in front of the computer and program it to say random things every few things like "I like coffee", "Two plus two equals jello", "Sean, don't do that", "I love you guys", "OUCH!". It will be a fine substitute. Then I will just scoot away in a prearranged ride and go and lie on the beach and await the apocalypse.