rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

i have miles to go before i sleep

21 February 2002
2:32 pm

"When something bad happens, we always look back and wonder if there was something we could have done differently. Some signal we might have missed. Some way to change things."

I was sitting there watching the news the other night and writing and the man on my wonderful news program started off with something like the above. I swear, I have never actually thought that a television set was talking to me before then. He went on to talk about how nine eleven was the biggest slipup of our intelligence since WWII, but basically, no one's perfect, blah blah blah. Learn from your mistakes. Blah blah.

And somehow I felt a little bit better. I was finally able to go to sleep, at least.

I do get addicted to the weirdest shows though, and they're generally all news programs. When I was younger, I used to watch the news cause I had a crush on Bob Hite. I used to watch the news from Chicago on WGN everynight. Peter Jennings was my personal hero from nine eleven to about nine twenty three. And now, World News on ABC, at 3 in the morning. I don't get it. But I love it.

And I don't know why I'm talking about the news. Or why I've started using capitals again. I saw some writing I did a while ago, when I cared about sentence structure and grammar and punctuation and all that, and I just liked how the capitals looked.

Hm.

Tomorrow, the pool table arrives. I can assure you, I will be pool hustling in a few short months. HA.