rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

magic

20 June 2002
3:28 pm

I hooked my amp up to my stereo-- just because I can-- and Outkast is pumping happily through cables into the tiny thing and it takes on a fuzzy and deeper quality and what with my deep rooted enchantment with all things musical you know I have my amp up on my wooden trunk and my foot planted firmly in the edge feeling sound waves through a loose concept of osmosis.

And as today is the Day Off and visitors Des and Jessi will be here tomorrow as long as plans have not changed and there are clothes and the allsinging alldancing crap of the world and it's just EVERYWHERE not to mention tricky shards of glass are not healthy for anyone really.

The Outkast album has been found and really I no longer have an excuse.

But really I started all this to talk about what I played a few minutes ago. Quite possibly the only time I've ever felt what I was playing and as soon as I started it I knew how I wanted it to sound so now I just do what I can and let it find me