rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

New Years promises.

02 January 2001
1:56pm

Ahh, the first entry of the new year. I had hoped to say something yesterday, but I was too busy cleaning, and going to the mall, sleeping here, and at Sean's house. He made me go to sleep when we got back here, too.

The party wasn't actually all that bad. I think, maybe, I was saying it would suck so I would be pleasantly surprised. I think I was, for the most part. Nothing terrible happened, except for the fact that not everyone could get along. And for the most part, I managed to stay at my own party. Gina and I left for a half an hour to stop by Leif's party, which was only minorly awkward. Not because of him so much, but because I didn't know anyone else there. Even though one girl did look kinda familiar. Anyhow. I was kissed when the ball dropped, and it didn't feel like New Years, I had a good time, and I just had to change my date to 2001 cause I forgot. Good times.

Let me make a comparision though, between two parties I've had. New Years of 2000-2001, and Woodstock. People at Woodstock < People at New Years. Time at Woodstock > Time at New Years. Mess at Woodstock = Mess at New Years. I'm not saying my friends are messy people, cause they're not. I'm just saying that's what it felt like when I was cleaning up. Okay, maybe I'm exaggerating just a little bit, bit still man. ;)

Resolutions don't work, so my resolution was to gain weight. Wooha. While I did my little resolution/toast/babble on tape, I commented that no one really seems to believe in resolutions, so how did they even come about? Something to think about, I say.

So, I didn't make any REAL resolutions, but I made some agreements to myself. Promises, maybe? I want to figure out who I am and what I want. Which actually goes without saying, I think that's something I've been trying to do forever. And that person keeps changing, so how am I supposed to figure it out? I think figuring out who I am is more... making sure that when I change next, it's not into someone I won't like. As for what I want... maybe deciding what I want to do, finally. Or maybe just figuring out how to make decisions. Sean bought me a book on the I Ching, he said it was to help with just that. Silly rabbit. :) A new one, just added. I'm making a promise to myself to do all my work in school these last few months (*wheeze*), and to actually go to work and make some money.

Now, so that I can keep these promises, I'm off to do some homework (oh, the day before school starts again? slacker. shutup you.) and take a shower so I can be done before work. Ew. Work. :)