rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

punchysara

10 September 2002
6:45 pm

Observers are puzzled, archeologists are baffled! For the first time in recorded history, Sara actually requires a belt to stop her pants from falling!

giggle.

Work was decidedly different and interesting today. It was the first time in my nine months of working at Tiffany's (yeah. nine months. hellloooo. miss ameriiicaaa. you're going nooowhereeee. heah.) that I clicked with the morning crowd. Could be that mornings I usually work, I can be found dragging my feet and sleeping in the bathroom until about one o clock when I will become a hyper and devilish little character. But today. Oh, today. I woke up at seven. Two hours before I had to be at work. Was bright eyed and bushy tailed until about two when I started to think the new carpet MUST be lush and soft and a great place for me to sleep for twenty days. But the carpet was not having any of it. It said, get up girl, and go home, for it is three o clock and you have made money and had a good time with the strange morning customers who had you running all around and then saying funny things to you. For example:

I went up to a table ready to ask what they wanted to drink. "Hi, how are you?" My little table greeting spiel. Expecting to hear mumbling good mornings, I was shocked right into blushing laughter when the older guy to my left said, "You have a beautiful smile." Then he asked if he wasn't allowed to say that. I said it was fine, and that I was flattered, it was just funny as all hell. Because how unbelievably unexpected, not to mention they are LIES ALL LIES. Ha.

And in the middle of my running around crazy I can't find my head or my check or the coffee and who are you asking me for a fork I don't think you belong to me you table hopper, a woman at one of my tables stops me.

"Yessss, ma'am, what can I get for ya?" may not be a direct quote, but that is probably what I say most often.

;slkdfjas;dlfja;sdlfa

She stops me.

I stop. Ask her what she needs.

"You're in love, aren't you."

...

I don't get this job, man.

MORNING CROWD. YOU ARE WEIRD AND I LOVE YOU.

I'm going to say it cause you never know how often you'll hear it.

I had a good time at work today. :D

Other things want to be talked about but we don't want to jinx their white boxy 500 dollar fun. So I'll leave it at that.

Now. I run off. With my mother on a.. sub.. operation..atic... operatic.. suboperatic journey. Senseless, indeed, but fun all the same.

This just in! Onlookers don't care, and the archeologists have moved on to Keith Moon! Sara has abandoned the belts and returned to normality! Why the sudden change? Belts plus Sara equal goofiness. Sincere and utter goofiness.