rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

Midmorning rambling. Bit about the shower.

29July2000
3:30am

I have the sudden desire to learn something new and computer related. Like Perl or C++ or something. I don't know. Yes, right this second, at 3:30am. I also have this renewed desire for a webcam. I think I've been staring blankly at puce.com for too long. It's starting to sink in that maybe this computer stuff is just too cool for me.

Sooo, we ended up not going to see the Charming Hooligans tonight. We slept next to each other for about an hour until I woke up and couldn't sleep anymore. So.. we woke up. The next chunk of time is censored. *grin* And I finally got him to watch Breakfast Club, which I don't think he was too thrilled with.. but at least we had pizza with pineapple on it. Woo. I love that stuff.

Before, he came over, I took this really long shower. Saying "really long" is pretty redundant when it comes to me because if I'm in the shower, chances are, it's going to be awhile. I don't know why I enjoy it so much. Time just seems to slip away. It's like... it's this place where you are in your purest form. There's no one or nothing there to taint you.. you're just you. And in my case.. it's where I think. It's a child's playground. Not in some weird or perverted way, but in the way that I can be who ever I want. I sing in the shower. Don't laugh at me, but I talk to myself in the shower. Not really myself.. other people.. it's like, I'm acting. You're laughing, I can tell. But in the shower, I've no inhibitions. And I sat down today, leaning against the tile walls and watched the water roll in droplets against my bare skin and it was beautiful. I love my skin in there because the light isn't normal and I look more tan than I really am. Seriously.. I'll wear shorts outside and blind people with my whiteness. Haha. I love the way the water looks at the right angle... they look like broken shards of glass flying out of the showerhead. Gorgeous.

I want to do something cool with my hair. Hm.