rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

nutritionally supports A POSITIVE MOOD

25 March 2002
4:28 pm

*blink*

Well now.

Saturday night, as I previously stated, was spent at the They Might Be Giants concert with El Jimbo. It was a good time, and a good show, especially after only two hours sleep. I totally dug the opening band, Okay Go, and will be spending many hours on many downloads as soon as possible. It was at the USF Special Events Center, and therefore, a small show, so I wasn't really expecting to see anyone I knew. In the first ten minutes of being there, I talked to Bubba from RenFest and Midori from my minichildhood, and I saw Jacen (formerly of the Hooligans and of my former wonderjob) and Chrys, Marty's.. uh.. er.. somewhatwomanthing. I don't really know what's going on with them, and it's really none of my business. But I care about Marty, so whatever (part of my horoscope in the newspaper said to tell the people I care about that I do... so I've been walking around doing that such thing. "Aw, Vicki, I care about you." "Aw, really?" "Yes, I do." "That's great." hahah. It was much funnier when it happened, I can assure you.).

Like I said, the show was really good. They Might Be Giants are just.. wonderful. They're all original and stuff and they are all actually very talented musicians. Wheehoo.

The first song they played was New York City.

Therein lies the *blink*.

Therein lies my mentality for the past few days. It's been very strange and I talked to Sean today. Yeah. I did. And it's going to be an uphill battle but I am going to at least attempt friendship with him, even though it appears as though he'd like nothing to do with me. But hey. It's my fault.

Anyhow. I meant to leave at 4:30 today and actually be EARLY for rehearsal, but now it is 4:38 and I still need to find what I'm wearing and get ready and go and get in the car and then get all the way out of Tarpon and through Palm Harbor, out the end of Dunedin to Clearwater, and into the parking lot of Coachman Park. It's good thing they're all always twenty minutes late.