rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

I MUST STOP THIS BEHAVIOR.

05 December 2000
3:12am

So, here I sit, in a replay of this past summer. It's 3:12 in the morning, and I've been up for about an hour and a half. Trying to type quietly so I don't awake my mother in the next room, though I've shut her door for the most part, and her tv is humming quietly (sara, make sure you shut everything off tonight! haha, mommy.). I think I have nothing to fear. Anyhow, I was up all last night, meaning I slept through second period. I MUST STOP THIS BEHAVIOR. Sleeping through a class that I am hoping to pass with flying colors isn't very smart-- unless it's guitar, in which case I could sleep everyday and still pull an A-. Ha. So, I got home today and called scheduling. I'm not working again until the 18th to ensure the safety of my grades. The way scheduling works, I can work four or more days a week, two weekend days, or not at all. Psh. And whatever I have on January 6th, that's what I have for a whole cycle. So I'm just going to take these two weeks off, figure out what the hell I'm doing, study and work over Christmas break, and be fine when exams and school comes back around.

After this quarter, classwise, my life is going to be so amazingly easy. Except for AP English, but that will be the only class I really have to worry about. I'm so happy. But I can't believe that this school year is almost half over already. I can't believe I'm only months away from GRADUATING. I can't believe I'm a month and thirteen days away from being EIGHTEEN. It's freaky. And with all this stuff to look forward to, the only thing my mind can focus on is pouncing on the mailbox as soon as I can after school, and finding a letter from UCF. I don't care what it says, I just want to KNOW, so I can plan accordingly, or something. I hate waiting.

Quote of the day: Sean: come on you and dan combined know more about music then god

It's not true. I just know how to nod my head so that it looks like I know what's going on. :)

I need to start christmas shopping. I wonder if I'll get another paycheck or not.