rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

Happy Wednesday.

17 January 2001
5:33am

I'm missing FreakaZoid for no apparent reason. It's on in the other room, but I'm just choosing to refrain from watching it. I'm listening to my [signed] copy of Better than Ezra's How Does Your Garden Grow?. I'm screening CD's for Saturday. My dad wants a stack. I oblige. Catherine's Sorry was on the spinner before, but it got way too mellow. I don't know why I am telling you this.

Maybe it's because I woke up at THREE FUCKING AM. Which is good, actually. I accidentally fell asleep last night after I got home from work (I went! Hooray!), even though I meant to write a few emails, study for exams, wait for an email about rehearsal...

What's that? Rehearsal? Why, Sara... what are you rehearsing for?

Oh, just the Bay Area Renaissance Festival.

Booya, folks. Booya.

Then again, I'm not sure how this is going to work. I have a relatively crazy fellow who's willing to drive from Largo to pick me up in Egypt (otherwise known as Tarpon Springs), only to drive back to Largo. Of course I'm going to pay him in cheap sex.. I m e a n... gas money. (Good save Sara, good save.) But it's the work thing. Rehearsals are on Tuesday, Wednesday, and Saturday (I'd have to miss this Saturday, and I didn't even know I was in for last week's). Nielson's is going to throw a fit.. and I don't want to quit, because 8.50 an hour.. I'm not going to make that ANYWHERE else without busting my ass. The idea of which I am not too fond of (until this summer, anyhow). I'll end up doing it, I don't know why I'm driving myself silly like this.

I'm 18 tomorrow! *does a little dance* And I'm going to join the ranks of all the other wired kiddies and get a cell phone. I feel spoiled saying that. But it's a free phone, and I'm going to be paying that 40 dollar a month phone bill. The reason I'm doing it is because without my christmas gifts of phone cards, my long distance phone bill is usually around 60 dollars a month. So this is a good deal. Especially since I'll have 2500 minutes. What the hell am I going to do with that much time? ;) Party is on Saturday, and that's going to be so much fun.

Speaking of long distance, I got a postcard from New Zealand yesterday. Woo! More on that later.

I am famished. I must go and appease my aching belly.

Happy Wednesday.