rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

tired creativity.

23 may 2001.
1:51 a.m.

driving "long" distances is something that i am starting to become accustomed to. with my family's current situation, it's a neccessity for me to drive from here, to st. pete usually, at least once a day.

in this time, i tend to become a little crazy and drive fastfastfast down the bayside bridge, the lights and lines and water and what few cars i could find all blur past. i turn corners and change lanes and change lanes and run yellow lights. and i talk to people who are in the car, only for me. sometimes sean's there, and he holds my hand has i switch the shifts and he and i talk about things and he makes me laugh and we almost run into things because i am laughing so hard. and sometimes it is an imaginary version of myself, who likes to sit backwards or with her back against the window. she wears striped shirts and has long hair and likes to tell me what i'm doing wrong with my life and giving me better ideas to do well. sometimes it's someone i used to know, or somtimes i'm someone else. sometimes, i just picked benny up out of a bus station or an airport or the floridian-world border and we drive to buschgardens. it's someone i've never met and we still have everything to learn about each other. as much to learn about each other. as we can. in this short car ride down the bridge, out of the mountains, into the sun.

then i pull into my driveway and the rest of the world folds into a garage door, 1371, a gingerbread doorway.