rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

headache

26 June 2002
11:22 pm

A headache lulled me into a misleading state of sleep where my dream state was raped by reality and the moment of their child's birth was the culmination of it all. Sean had been in a car accident or something equally as fatal and I was trying to find out whether he was still alive. I remember running to a tower. And falling to my knees with my hands clasped and the sort of faith in the things I was thinking that can only be achieved with such urgency. I was bent over in.. thought and between my legs in the sky behind me I saw a shooting star (or a meteor, as I've been told they've been lately) and a big flash of light. I remember asking my dad and he told me he was dead, but refusing to believe it. The shreads of reality show themselves in knowing I was asleep and thinking "All I have to do is wake up and ask Elise. She'll tell me the truth."

Shortly after, I struggled with full conciousness, not wanting to return because the Vice was still in full effect on my head.

Ten-thirty. Two hours of sleep. Still a full night ahead of barriers over-the-counter pain medication cannot break.