rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

unfocused

03 July 2002
3:46 pm

I sit here and stare at the clock where time has suddenly jumped a half an hour, where just a second ago it was moving so slowly.

And for the past three minutes the cursor blinked without moving because he is only so motivated when I have to be to work in ten minutes and I'm not dressed. The reality of the situation is I have an hour before I am supposed to be there. But minutes pay me no mind, it's only the hour that concerns me. When four o clock starts, I'm out of time. Doesn't mean I'll stop, just means I hope all the clocks are accurate because I'm riding it down to the last minute.

Music seems like such a tired word for such an amazing force. Like it should have some word that isn't so short and biting. Longer. With an "ou" or some other flowing sound.

I've no focus. So I'll stop trying to force it and I'll just lay down.