rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

madvillainy

09 October 2009
12:52 pm

so I added my resume to careerbuilder and monster, looked around both of those and craigslist, but fuck it, it's Friday. I'm not going to find a job on Friday, so I'm just gonna relax my brain on that.

There are these girls sitting at a table outside. Three of them, looks like. If I were that type of person or they were those type of people I'd go make friends with them. But none of us are. Sometimes I miss having friends. It was a brief part of our conversation last night. He brought up his sister and her lack of social circle.. but she's got a lot of internet friends and a good group of people at work. And I said, don't forget that I have no social circle outside of you, and the people in this house, and the few people on the internet or in Florida I haven't withdrawn from. I was spending a lot of time on fbook before, but now I just check in on everyone in awhile. Too much bullshit. Myspace is dead, not really a fan of twitter... just good old diaryland and sometimes flickr.

I could leave for NYC tomorrow, go be social with Des and Ms Kaboom.. for 98 dollars! That's the cheapest fucking flight I've ever seen. Too bad I'm unemployed, therefore broke, although if I had a job I wouldn't be able to jump on flights of fancy, so too bad I don't just have a lot of money. Ha. Wouldn't that be nice though to bobbyburgess around life. I wonder how he's doing. I think he's in NYC as well.

I just want to do something right now and if I go home all I'm going to want to do is clean, but I don't want to clean, which will result in a lot of bunched up feelings. And potential attempting to "do things" I am attempting not to do, which is part of the reason I've been throwing myself out the house at such early hours of the day.

I don't know. Restless.