rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

nothing comforts me the same as my brave friend who says:

26 February 2010
12:10 pm

hahaha YES

I've been feeling much better since my recent outburst, due to various things restoring my faith in the internet. Two of these are chat roulette (which is totally absurd) and 5secondfilms.com (which is also fairly absurd).

In addition to intangibles, I am also excited. I went on an audition yesterday for a short film, dug the director, dug the script, but it was my first audition in a hundred years and there is a lot of : that face or :...o that face or :OOOO that face... in other words, it looks like an emotionally charged performance will be required. WHICH I CAN CERTAINLY HANDLE OK DIRECTOR MAN IF YOU HAVE GOOGLED ME AND LOOKED THROUGH SEVEN OR SO PAGES TO FIND ME (unlikely, my other comes first and I am naked there so more interesting --wait, what?)

What was I talking about? OH YEAH. So it was my first audition or any kind of performing in a really long time (when my mother said 'break a leg' to me over the phone and I lost my shit when I hung up I realized just how long it's been since I stopped performing and had not until that moment realized that I had actively stopped performing) --THE POINT is that I think I did well enough and I hope my shining personality showed him, past all nervous or awkward reading of lines, that I could be totally awesome. If this does not happen, I AM STILL EXCELLENT, for I wore very much yellow to this audition. THAT IS CORRECT, YO. Yellow.

Now, in celebration of this yellow, I decided to take a photo of all this said yellow (TIIIGHTS, DAMN ALL). I did this last night and intended on writing this at that time, but because I am SO AWESOME I managed to injure myself in the process. First:

YES. That denim skirt is hotter than it looks in this photo and I might've gone with a different colored shirt but I didn't want to go too crazy, since there was already so much crazy with ALL THAT YELLOW. YEAH.

Now, as it would be easier to see if I had not cropped this photo, I am clearly standing on something. I am not a tall person and this is not a large room, so trying to find some position in which I could demonstrate the yellows in action was proving to be difficult.

GENIUS, I thought. I WILL STAND ON MY TINY AMPLIFIER. I thought my chair was too unstable! HAHAHA.... ha.

Anyway, I wish I'd been recording. I can only imagine what face I must've been making. The amp tipped forward and I tipped with it, on to the fancy new rug I bought a few days ago to prevent this chair from scratching up the smooth hardwood floor... oh yeah, this was graceful and classy. I hit the rug and the rug slid, so it was kind of like falling on to a slide. Everything and I fell over, loud noises as has happens when things go a-tumblin'. A pause. Katie says... "uhh...?" It was HILARIOUS, except for this giant bruise on my ass and another I just found on my shoulder blade. I AM AWESOME.

Then I cleaned everything up and got back up on that shit, this time in boots. HA HA. Careful though, not to swing my arm back and cause all that again. Also, Alfred Molina should not be used as a walking stick.

This is also the story of how my guitar came to be called Alfred Molina. Just popped in my head, yknow? At first I called it Travis Molina, but I'm pretty sure that's already someone's name...

I'm really tired, did I mention that? I was up late watching 5 second movies and doing stupid human tricks.. then got up to direct Kevin to the doctor's office since he appears to have a sty in his eye. Poor piggies. I mean, poor Kevin.

Let's just stop this nonsense. OK BAIIIII