rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

take me back to your house

10 March 2010
11:21 am

I am so dumb. Next time I am despondent and miserable, remind me that dance music cures all ailments.

Damn.

[of course you must get through the muck before you can be willing to come out of it and dance music only cures what wants to be healed, but still]

I was hesitant about being in a good mood this morning, but the second I put on this mix I made some months ago, the one called "Songs For Drinking Mandarin Jarritos And Dancing On The Porch In Socked Feet" (not the one about being miserable in the bathtub even though that one contains Kylie Minogue), I jumped up, sat up straight, ran upstairs to get dressed, back in the colored tights! back to colors! and tights! I must brush my teeth! I ate my waffles! There are many jobs and I must (still) write cover letters! I am giving myself deadlines and the potential of rewards! yoooooooo