rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

-

13 March 2010
11:26 am

So, Katie is through with Peru. She has not loved her experience as much as she thought and wants to get out. Come back. Change her ticket from April 7 to something in the next week. The problem is that the website she bought her tickets through won't allow her to do it online, so she has to call. Well that's great and all but we know Katie didn't leave the US prepared to make a lot of calls. I think she might've gotten a phone card while she was down there but judging from these EXCESSIVE WAIT TIMES, she kept getting cut off.

So I told her I would call for her and deal with it because a) I have nothing better to do b) I like to solve problems and c) maybe I can count this as "experience dealing with travel arrangements" on my resume. haha.

Anyway. I was on the phone with these emmereffers for an hour last night (1:10 to be exact) approximately 10 minutes of which consisted of actually talking to someone. She had to call Continental to work out the price difference or something.. they were experiencing high call volume. SURE, I said. I have nothing better to do than keep this phone to my ear and soak up these braincancer emitting waves. SURE. (I put it on speaker and set it down)

Basically, at the end of our hour long silence period--I am pretty confident she didn't know what she was doing and had me on mute instead of hold as there was no music last night and there is definitely music on hold this time (Pachelbel, if you must know, everyone's favorite. I used to love it when I was like, twelve. Now it just feels like I am being tortured with this never-ending loop) -- anyway, she came back and told me to call back in 24 hours and maybe something would be changed. She couldn't satisfactorily answer my questions. I told her that we agreed I was trying to get the date changed to this Sunday.. if I called back Saturday night.. well the truth is that I wouldn't be able to tell Katie in time.. I just told her I wouldn't be able to get to a phone or internet to know I was supposed to be at the airport.. so how about a different date.. but she had already hung up with Continental. jesus.

I really hope I don't run into the same situation. This guy seems a little more competent.

I think my ear is bleeding already. I want to smash the phone, I hate this song